Recent Cover Reveals

More 2021 cover reveals!

Cover reveal season is in full swing. Here are 11 more covers that were recently revealed (spoiler: they’re beautiful).

The title link will take you to the Goodreads page for each book. And I have preorder links for the physical and audiobook copies for any books that are available. These are NOT affiliate links. But if you don’t have Libro.fm and would like to signup, you can use my referral link and get an additional free audiobook!

A Clash of Steel: A Treasure Island Remix by C.B. Lee

This part of a standalone remix series from Feiwel and Friends all about remaking classics with more diverse casts and settings. This remix of Treasure Island is set in the 1800s and follows 2 adventurous girls hunting for the legendary Head of the Dragon’s fabled treasure.

Release Date: September 7, 2021
Preorder a Physical Copy
Preorder an Audio Copy

To Break A Covenant by Alison Ames

“[A] chilling, feminist thriller, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls and Sawkill Girls”

A sapphic fantasy, horror following three girls who enter a possibly haunted mine to save their tow

“The people of New Basin start experiencing strange phenomena—sleepwalking, night terrors, voices that only they can hear. And no matter how many vans of ghost hunters roll through, nobody can get to the bottom of what’s really going on. Which is why the girls decide to enter the mine themselves.”

Release Date: September 7, 2021
Preorder a Physical Copy

The Wolf and the Woodsman by Ava Reid

“Spinning Silver meets The Bear and the Nightingale in this unforgettable debut. Inspired by Hungarian history and Jewish mythology, this follows a young pagan woman with hidden powers and a one-eyed captain of the Woodsmen as they form an unlikely alliance to thwart a tyrant.”

Release Date: June 8, 2021
Preorder a Physical Copy

Devil in Disguise (The Ravenels #7) by Lisa Kleypas

Following 2 new characters – this edition to The Ravenels series is a romance between a widowed heroine and Scottish man on the run who may have some connection to the noble family.

Release Date: July 27, 2021
Preorder a Physical Copy
Preorder an Audio Copy

The Devil You Know (Mercenary Librarians #2) by Kit Rocha

Book 2 in this post-apocalyptic romance series from author duo Kit Rocha. This series follows genetically modified teams trying to survive in a lawless world after solar flares wiped out technology.

Release Date: August 31, 2021

All These Bodies by Kendare Blake

A YA paranormal, thriller from the author of Three Dark Crowns and Anna Dressed in Blood. This follows mysterious murders in the midwest where the victims are left bloodless. With no witness, no suspects, and no connection between the victims.

Until a 15 year old is found at the site of a new murder, drenched in blood. And the only person she will talk to is the new, young journalist trying to make a name for himself.

Release Date: September 21, 2021

Mercury Boys by Chandra Prasad

“History and the speculative collide with the modern world when a group of high school girls form a secret society after discovering they can communicate with boys from the past, in this powerful look at female desire, jealousy, and the shifting lines between friendship and rivalry.”

Using the power of mercury and old photographs, a group of teen girls visit men from the past in their dreams, in this YA, paranormal romance.

You can check out the photos and get more info and easter eggs on the book’s website!

Release Date: August 3, 2021
Preorder a Physical Copy

Skin of the Sea by Natasha Bowen

A debut, West African inspired YA fantasy about a mermaid tasked with collecting the souls of people who die at sea. Until she betrays her duty, and the gods themselves, to save the life of a boy thrown overboard.

Release Date: November 9, 2021
Preorder a Physical Copy
Preorder an Audio Copy

Gilded by Marissa Meyer

A new release from the queen of retellings! This one is an Rumpelstiltskin retelling about a young woman who’s lavish tales draw the attention of the wrong man. She’s swept into a dark world of ghouls and phantoms, locked in a castle with an impossible task. Until she accidentally summons a boy willing to help – for a price.

Release Date: November 2, 2021
Preorder a Physical Copy
Preorder an Audio Copy

Seducing My Guardian (A Touch of Taboo #4) by Katee Robert

This doesn’t have a Goodreads page or release date yet. But Katee Robert announced this next release in her touch of taboo series. It’s set to (hopefully) release at the end of March.

Release Date: March 2021

Blackout by Dhonielle Clayton, et al

“A power outage.
A sweltering summer night.
Six love stories flickering in the dark.”

Release Date: June 22, 2021

Are any of these on your TBR? Or are there any other recent cover reveals you’re really excited about? Share them in the comments below!

9 thoughts on “Recent Cover Reveals

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s